1-855-MAITRES.We are a free referral service to help you find the right lawyer for your needs. Having issues? Regardless of the area of law sought or your legal need, we will guide you to an NPO (Non-profit organization) or a lawyer to advise you. We have partners in all regions of Quebec.

WHAT’S AN NPO?

The terms Non-profit organization (NPO) or Not-for-profit organization are used to describe an entity that does not seek profit to be shared amongst its members, but rather to help people sharing similar problems. Many NPOs have the skills and knowledge to help and guide you through applications to various existing programs and to give you basic and customary advice on how to achieve justice. If your situation allows it, we will refer you to an organization that will be able to help you free of charge.

If you wish to be directed to those types of organizations, our team will guide you to the available resources.

WHAT’S A PRESCRIPTION PERIOD WHEN IT COMES TO LAW?

The prescription period (or limitation period) is the period of time during which it is possible to exercise a legal right or take legal action. Once the period has run out, no legal action is possible. This legal concept exists in all areas of the law (criminal, penal, civil, administrative, etc.). In civil litigation, the prescription period is 3 years, while in administrative law, the period is usually counted in days (30, 45 or 60 days). The period varies depending on the type of action taken as well as on the Tribunal before which it is taken.

If you wish to assert your rights, consult a lawyer as soon as possible. Our team will quickly put you in contact with the best lawyer for your situation, while taking your budget, cause, and geographical situation into consideration.

THE VARIOUS TRIBUNALS

It is perfectly legitimate to want to take action and assert your rights. Knowing how and where to exercise those rights is more complicated! From municipal courts, which hear cases related to citizens’ fines, to the Small Claims division of the Superior Court for cases involving less than 15 000$, as well as the Tribunal administratif du travail for cases of workplace injuries or dismissals, there are over a dozen tribunals in the province. It is not only primordial to act on time, your application also has to be filed at the right place.

If you wish to be supported and guided, don’t hesitate to consult. Our team is there to advise you on where you should file your application.

Would you like to be a part of our referral network?

Simply forward us your inquiry at info@1855maitres.com
We will get in touch with you to initiate your registration to our referral service.

1-855-MAITRES. Nous sommes un service de référencement sans frais pour vous aider à trouver le bon avocat. Vous avez un problème ? Peu importe le domaine de droit recherché (dans quel champs de droits que vous cherchez); on vous guidera vers un OBNL ( Organisme à but non lucratif) ou encore à un avocat pour vous conseiller. Nous avons des partenaires dans toutes les régions du Québec.

QU’EST-CE QU’UN OBNL ?

Les expressions organisme sans but lucratif (OSBL) et organisme ou organisation à but non lucratif (OBNL) désignent une entité qui n’a pas pour but la recherche de bénéfices à partager entre ses membres, mais plutôt d’aider les gens qui ont des problèmes similaires. Plusieurs OSBL ont les compétences et les connaissances pour vous assister et vous guider dans vos demandes auprès des différents programmes qui existent et vous donner des conseils de base et d’usage pour obtenir justice. Si votre situation le permet, nous vous référerons à un organisme qui pourra vous assister sans frais.

Si vous souhaitez être guidé vers un organisme de ce genre, notre équipe vous dirigera vers les ressources disponibles.

QU’EST-CE QU’UN DÉLAI DE PRESCRIPTION EN DROIT ?

Le délai de prescription est la période de temps pendant laquelle il est possible d’exercer un recours ou une poursuite. Une fois la date de prescription atteinte, la poursuite n’est plus possible. Il s’agit d’un concept de droit qui existe aussi bien en droit criminel, pénal, civil, administratif, etc. En droit civil, le délai est de 3 ans alors qu’en droit administratif, les délais sont plutôt comptés en jours ( 30, 45 ou 60 jours).Les délais varient selon la cause et selon le tribunal devant lequel on exerce un recours.

Si vous souhaitez faire valoir vos droits, ne tardez pas à consulter. Notre équipe vous mettra en contact rapidement avec le meilleur avocat pour vous aider en tenant compte de votre budget, votre cause et votre situation géographique.

LES DIFFÉRENTS TRIBUNAUX

Vouloir exercer un recours et faire reconnaître ses droits, c’est légitime. Savoir présenter notre recours au bon endroit, c’est plus complexe ! Il existe plus d’une dizaine de tribunaux. Que ce soit les cours municipales qui entendent les causes imposant des amendes aux citoyens, la division des Petites créances de la Cour Supérieure pour les litiges de moins de 15 000$, le Tribunal administratif du travail pour les causes d’accidents de travail ou de congédiement. Non seulement il faut respecter des délais, mais il faut également intenter notre recours au bon endroit.

Si vous souhaitez être assisté et guidé, ne tardez pas à consulter. Notre équipe vous conseillera sur le bon endroit pour déposer votre recours.

Vous désirez être partenaire de notre réseau de référencement ?

Simplement nous faire suivre votre intention à info@1855maitres.com
Nous entrerons en contact avec vous pour activer ensemble votre adhésion à notre service de référencement.